Keynote Speakers

Prof. Jie Lu
IEEE Fellow, IFSA Fellow
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Distinguished Professor Jie Lu is a scientist in the field of computational intelligence, primarily known for her work in fuzzy transfer learning, concept drift, recommender systems, and decision support systems. She is an IEEE Fellow, IFSA Fellow, and Australian Laureate Fellow. Currently, Prof Lu is the Director of the Australian Artificial Intelligence Institute (AAII) and Associate Dean (Research Excellence) at the Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology, University of Technology Sydney (UTS). She has published over 400 papers in leading journals and conferences; won 10 Australian Research Council (ARC) Discovery Projects and led 15 ARC Linkage and industry projects; and supervised 50 doctoral students to completion. Prof Lu serves as Editor-In-Chief for Knowledge-Based Systems and International Journal of Computational Intelligence Systems, and is a recognized keynote speaker, delivering 30 keynote speeches at international conferences. She is the recipient of the IEEE Transactions on Fuzzy Systems Outstanding Paper Award (2019), the Computer Journal Wilkes Award (2018), Australia's Most Innovative Engineer Award (2019), and the UTS Chancellor's Medal for Research Excellence (2019).

Prof. James Tin-Yau Kwok
IEEE Fellow
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, China

Prof. Kwok is a Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. He received his B.Sc. degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from the University of Hong Kong and his PhD degree in computer science from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. Prof. Kwok served/is serving as an Associate Editor for the IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks and Learning Systems, Neural Networks, Neurocomputing, Artificial Intelligence Journal, International Journal of Data Science and Analytics, Editorial Board Member of Machine Learning, Governing Board Member and Vice President for Publications of the Asia Pacific Neural Network Society. He also served/is serving as Senior Area Chairs / Area Chairs of major machine learning / AI conferences including NeurIPS, ICML, ICLR, IJCAI, AAAI and ECML. He is recognized as the Most Influential Scholar Award Honorable Mention for "outstanding and vibrant contributions to the field of AAAI/IJCAI between 2009 and 2019". He is an IEEE Fellow.